If you are interested in blogging or want to promote your book, please contact E. B. Davis at writerswhokill@gmail.com.

April Interviews

4/1 Jennifer Chow, Mimi Lee Gets A Clue
4/8 John Gaspard
4/15 Art Taylor, The Boy Detective & The Summer of '74
4/22 Maggie Toussaint, Seas the Day
4/29 Grace Topping, Staging Wars

Saturday Guest Bloggers
4/4 Sasscer Hill
4/18 Jackie Green

WWK Bloggers:
4/11 Paula Gail Benson
4/25 Kait Carson


WWK is proud of our four Agatha nominees. Kaye George for Best Short Story--not her first time to be nominated, Connie Berry and Grace Topping for Best First Mystery Novel (wish they weren't having to compete against each other), and Annette Dashofy for Best Contemporary Novel--her fifth nomination!

Congratulations to our writers for the following publications:

Look for Kaye George and Margaret S. Hamilton's short stories in the new Mid-Century Murder by Darkhouse Books. Kaye's story is "Life and Death on the Road" and Margaret's story is titled "4BR/3.5BA Contemporary."

Kaye George's first novel in the Vintage Sweets mystery series, Revenge is Sweet, will be released on March 10th. Look for the interview here on March 11.

Grace Topping's second novel in Laura Bishop staging series, Staging Wars, will be released by Henery Press on April 28th. Look for the interview here on April 29th.

Don't miss Shari Randall's "The Queen of Christmas" available on at Amazon. Shari's holiday story for WWK was too long so she published it for our enjoyment. It's available for 99 cents or on Kindle Unlimited for free!

KM Rockwood's "The Society" and "To Die A Free Man; the Story of Joseph Bowers" are included in the BOULD Awards Anthology, which was released on November 19. KM won second place with a cash prize for "The Society." Congratulations, KM! Kaye George's "Meeting on the Funicular" is also in this anthology, which can be bought for 99 cents on Kindle until November 30.

Shari Randall will be writing again for St. Martin's, perhaps under a pseudonym. We look forward to reading Shari's Ice Cream Shop Mystery series debuting next year. Congratulations, Shari!


Kaye George

Kaye George is a national-bestselling, multiple-award-winning author of several very different mystery series. People of the Wind (2 books) pre-history mysteries, published by Untreed Reads, feature Neanderthal characters and include Cro-Magnon, Denisovan, and some others also. The first book was nominated for an Agatha Award for Best Historical Novel. Her traditional series include the Cressa Carraway musical mysteries (2 books), the first of which was a finalist for the Silver Falchion Award, and the humorous Texas Imogene Duckworthy series (3 books), the first of which was nominated for an Agatha for Best First Novel. For cozies, she published the Fat Cat series (3 books, all Barnes & Noble best-sellers) for Penguin under the name Janet Cantrell and has an upcoming Vintage Sweets series which will be from Lyrical Press starting in March of 2020.

About forty of her short stories have appeared online, in anthologies, magazines, her own collection, one thrillogy (Wildside Press), and her recent anthology of eclipse stories, DAY OF THE DARK, also by Wildside Press. One story in that volume, “Awaiting the Hour” by Joseph S. Walker, was mentioned by Otto Penzler in his BEST AMERICAN SHORT STORIES OF 2018. “Handbaskets, Drawers, and a Killer Cold” was nominated for an Agatha for Best Short Story. The first Austin Mystery Writers anthology, MURDER ON WHEELS, won the Silver Falchion Award. Others have won other awards, the most recent of which was “Dream Girl” which placed second in the BOULD anthology of January 2019.

She is a member of Sisters in Crime, Guppies, Authors Guild of TN, Austin Mystery Writers, Knoxville Writers Group, Smoking Guns chapter of Sisters in Crime, and lives in Knoxville, TN.  She also reviews for Suspense Magazine.

No comments: